Maharashtra Assembly Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates: Shiv Sena leader Aaditya Thackeray wins from Worli

Maharashtra assembly election took place on October 21 and the results will be out on October 24. The turnout of the voters in the Assembly polls held on Monday, recorded 61.13% as per the figures released by the Election Commission on Tuesday.

The state has total 8,98,39,600 voters, including 1,06,76,013 in the age group of 18 to 25 years. Nearly 6.5 lakh polling personnel were deployed at 96,661 polling booths across the state. A total of 4,698 EVM-VVPAT units, 665 ballot units, 596 control units and 3,437 only VVPAT machies developed snags, and these faulty machines were replaced.

Party Wise Results/Leads:

BJP: 103

Shiv Sena: 57

Congress: 46

NCP: 53

MNS: 1


Others: 26

Here are the live updates of Maharashtra Assembly Election Result 2019:

Shiv Sena leader Aaditya Thackeray wins from Mumbai's Worli Assembly Constituency.

Pankaja Munde loses to cousin and NCP's candidate Dhananjay Munde from Parli constituency.

NCP chief Sharad Pawar's nephew Ajit Pawar wins Maharashtra's Baramati constituency with a substantial margin. He was re-elected for the seventh term from the seat. Ajit Pawar has previously served as the Deputy chief minister of the State and Minister of State.

Mumbai: BJP state office decorated ahead of counting of votes for Maharashtra Assembly Polls

(Source: ANI)

Ashok Chavan, Aaditya Thackeray, Ajit Pawar, Devendra Fadnavis among leading candidates

Nagpur: Preparations underway at the counting center for Nagpur South-West constituency, ahead of counting of votes. Maharashtra Assembly Polls results will be declared today.

(Source: ANI)

Praniti Shinde, daughter of Sushil Kumar Shinde, trail in Solapur

Aurangabad East and West: BJP and Shiv Sena lead

Byculla Yamini Yashwant of Shiv Sena leading

Radhakrishna Vikhe Patil leads in Shirdi Assembly seat by 4,844 votes over his nearest Congress rival Suresh Thorat.

Rohit Pawar, grand nephew of NCP chief Sharad Pawar, leads in Karjat-Jamkhed over his BJP rival and state minister Ram Shinde by 3,099 votes.

(For all the latest News, Mumbai, Entertainment, Cricket, Business and Featured News updates, visit Free Press Journal. Also, follow us on Twitter and Instagram and do like our Facebook page for continuous updates on the go)

Free Press Journal