Ever since Chief Minister Prithviraj Chavan took over the helm of affairs in the State, he has ensured there is no contest to the elections to the Legislative Council and Rajya Sabha. There are not many CMs in the state who has so consistently ensured unopposed victory of candidates to the upper house. This is the second biennial polls of Legislative Council that has happened unopposed. Besides he also ensured unopposed victory of Anil Desai to Rajya Sabha and Congress leader Sanjay Dutt to Legislative Council.

(To receive our E-paper on whatsapp daily, please click here. We permit sharing of the paper's PDF on WhatsApp and other social media platforms.)

Free Press Journal