Deven Bharti appointed as ATS chief; 28 IPS officers transferred

Mumbai: Maharashtra transferred 28 Indian Police Service (IPS) officers on Wednesday. Among the significant shiftings, Deven Bharati has been appointed as the chief of Anti-Terrorism Squad (ATS). He was the Joint Commissioner of Police Economic Offences Wing (Mumbai).

He has been promoted from the Inspector General of Police (IGP) to Additional Director General (ADG), while the current ATS chief Atulchandra Kulkarni has been transferred to the state CID. Among other transfers, Mumbai Joint Commissioner (Crime) has been promoted as Additional Director General Anti-Corruption Bureau (ACB).

Force one post has been upgraded to that of the ADG, was previously IG and its chief Dr Sukhvinder Singh has been promoted to ADG rank from Special IG and will be continued as the chief of Force One. Santosh Rastogi, the Joint Commissioner (Administration) will head the Mumbai crime branch.

The Special IG, Anup Kumar Singh, Vinit Agrawal, Sunil Ramanand has been promoted to the rank of the ADG.  ADG Pradnya Sarvade has been transferred the to ADG state housing and the ADG Sanjeev Singhal has been transferred from the ADG state CID to the ADG administration.

(To download our E-paper please click here. The publishers permit sharing of the paper's PDF on WhatsApp and other social media platforms.)

Free Press Journal