MP Bypoll Results: BADNAWAR CONSTITUENCY- Rajvardhan Singh Dattigaon of BJP registers victory

Turncoat Rajvardhan Singh Dattigaon of BJP has registered victory from Badnawar Constituency. Dattigaon, who was one of the Scindia loyalists to register shift to the saffron party, had registered victory in the past 2018 poll.

Previous winners of Legislative Assembly from Badnawar Constituency:

2008- Rajvardhan Singh Dattigaon (Indian National Congress)

2013- Bhanwar Singh Shekhawat (BJP)

2018- Rajvardhan Singh Dattigaon (Indian National Congress)

In mid-2018, Rajvardhan Singh Dattigaon was appointed as a member of election campaign committee and General Secretary in MP Congress unit. In order to oversee the efforts of party for 2018 assemble election, he was made in-charge of Ujjain division too. In 2014, Congress President Sonia Gandhi gave him the charge of Chattisgarh.

During 2020 MP political crisis, he supported Jyotiraditya Scindia and was one of the 22 MLAs who resigned. Thereafter, he joined BJP and took oath as a Cabinet Minister on July 14, 2020 and was assigned the responsibility of Industry Policy and Investment Promotion.

Click here for MP Bypolls Results Live Updates:

(To download our E-paper please click here. The publishers permit sharing of the paper's PDF on WhatsApp and other social media platforms.)

Free Press Journal