New Year 2021: Here's a list of long weekends in 2021 for you to plan ahead
Photo Credit: Pixabay

The year is almost over. People are still fighting pandemic fatigue, and many are itching to move out and about without having to worry about contracting the virus. With the pandemic restricting and even thwarting travel plans, words like ‘holiday’ and ‘vacation’ were kind of struck off from the dictionary in 2020.

And, now, it’s time to leave 2020 behind (for the better) and look forward to a New Year (in the true sense!). And, to add to your excitement (pandemic be damned!), we have collated a list of long weekends, that you can use to plan your vacations ahead or take some time off work.

January:

January 1 (Friday) - New Year’s Day

January 2 - Saturday

January 3 – Sunday

Makar Sankranti, Pongal

Thursday, January 14 – Makar Sankranti, Pongal

Friday, January 15 – Take the day off

Saturday, January 16

Sunday, January 17

Republic Day

Saturday, January 23

Sunday, January 24

Monday, January 25 – Take the day off

Tuesday, January 26 – Republic Day

March:

Thursday, March 11 – Maha Shivratri

Friday, March 12 – Take the day off

Saturday, March 13

Sunday, March 14

Holi:

Saturday, March 27 – Take the day off

Sunday, March 28

Monday, March 29 – Holi

April:

Friday, April 2 – Good Friday

Saturday, April 3

Sunday, April 4 – Easter Sunday

May:

Thursday, May 13 – Ramzan-Id/Id-ul-Fitar

Friday, May 14 – Take the day off

Saturday, May 15

Sunday, May 16

July:

Saturday, July 17

Sunday, July 18

Monday, July 19 – Take the day off

Tuesday, July 20 – Bakri Eid

August:

Saturday, August 28

Sunday, August 29

Monday, August 30 – Janmashtami

September:

Friday, September 10 – Ganesh Chaturthi

Saturday, September 11

Sunday, September 12

October:

Friday, October 15 – Dussehra

Saturday, October 16

Sunday, October 17

November:

Friday, November 19 – Guru Nanak Jayanti

Saturday, November 20

Sunday, November 21

December:

Friday, December 24 – Take the day off

Saturday, December 25 – Christmas

Sunday, December 26

(To download our E-paper please click here. The publishers permit sharing of the paper's PDF on WhatsApp and other social media platforms.)

Free Press Journal

www.freepressjournal.in