Delhi Elections 2020: BJP not to field Sunil Yadav against Kejriwal; may decide on fresh candidate

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) will likely field a fresh candidate against Delhi’s Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal from New Delhi assembly seat.

According to news agency ANI, BJP will field a fresh candidate against Delhi's Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal. Sources told the ANI that Sunil Yadav, the BJP candidate announced in the list will be replaced.

The BJP, on Tuesday, released the second list of candidates for the Delhi Assembly polls, fielding state Yuva Morcha President Sunil Yadav from the New Delhi constituency against Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal.

The list was announced after midnight following the announcement of Siromani Akali Dal (SAD) to not contest the Delhi polls in alliance with the BJP due to its stand on the Citizenship Amendment Act. The list of 10 candidates came hours before the filing of nomination closes on Tuesday.

According to the list, Delhi BJP spokesperson Tajinderpal Singh Bagga has been fielded from Hari Nagar and party's Purvanchal Morcha President Manish Singh would contest from the Delhi Cantonment constituency. The BJP announced its candidates on all four seats that traditionally went to its ally SAD in the previous Assembly elections in Delhi.

(For all the latest News, Mumbai, Entertainment, Cricket, Business and Featured News updates, visit Free Press Journal. Also, follow us on Twitter and Instagram and do like our Facebook page for continuous updates on the go)

Free Press Journal