BHOPAL : Judicial remand of former minister Laxmikant Sharma, Vyapam officials and others have been extended till August 7 in Vypam fraud. Their hearing was completed through video conferencing in CJM court on Thursday. Vyapam officials are Pankaj Trivedi, Nitin Mahindra, CK Mishra and Ajay Sen. Other names are OP Shukla, OSD to former minister Sharma, Dhanraj Yadav, PA to governor, middle man Tarang Sharma.  Besides, Judicial remand for all the 16 ayurveda health officers (AHOs) has been extended till August 6 in MPPSC paper leak. These include  Dr Radhasharan Sharma, Dr Sunildutt Pathak, Shailendra Singh Senger, Dr Surendra Patel, Dr Sukhsagar Dwivedi, Dr Saurabh Sharma,  Dr Ajay Sharma, Vipin Sharma (middleman), Dr Chandra Prakash Joshi, Dr Shailendra Singh Solanki, Dr Nilesh Chauhan, Dr Akhilesh Rathore, Dr Mahesh Barwarl, Iliyas Mohammed Quereshi, Rahul Mehra, and Dr Manohar Menaria.Similarly, judicial remand of Delhi racketeers — Rajiv Prasad, Vijay Kumar, Vijay Dinde and Dinesh Kapil-has been extended till August 8 in connection with MPPSC paper leaks and they were sent back to Tihar Jail. They were produced in the CJM court from where they were sent back to Tihar till August 7.

(To receive our E-paper on whatsapp daily, please click here. We permit sharing of the paper's PDF on WhatsApp and other social media platforms.)

Free Press Journal