Bhopal: Amidst the speculation over new Congress state president, the AICC on Wednesday announced the names of party spokesperson, media panelists, research, creative and production. The name of MP Kamal Nath for the state party president is doing rounds in political circles, however, the party high command is silent on replacing Arun Yadav.

In the new released list, some old and new Congressmen had found the space. The old spokespersons have not being changed, the post of chief spokesperson will remain with KK Mishra including the other spokesperson Vibha Patel, JP Dhanopia, Ravi Saxena, Pankaj Chaturvedi and Narendra Saluja.

The three panellists Yogesh Yadav, Durgesh Sharma and Dipti Singh had been elevated and have been appointed as party new spokespersons. The new spokespersons also include Noori Khan, Mirnal Pant and 23 others. The new media panellist includes Ajit Singh Bhadoria, Nita Singh Sisodia and 32 others.

The newly appointed spokesperson and medial panellist have been assignes districts and divisions. Dr Sandeep Sablok will remain the spokesperson of Sagar division and Atul Vajpyee will be in charge of Jabalpur, the spokespersons of other district and divisions have been changed.

(To receive our E-paper on whatsapp daily, please click here. We permit sharing of the paper's PDF on WhatsApp and other social media platforms.)

Free Press Journal