When will Lok Sabha elections 2019 results be declared?

The Lok Sabha elections started on April 11 and by May 19 all the seven phases will be completed. However, soon after seven phases is completed, Election Commission will declare the results for all 543 seats in India on May 23. but reports have now surfaced saying that the final results of the Lok Sabha polls will be delayed and will likely be declared on May 24.

The final phase of election gets over on May 19 and the counting of votes will take place on May 23. “Our aim is to complete the entire counting accurately and seamlessly. Counting of five polling stations of every assembly segment will be done at one table. So the final result is expected by next day,” said Additional Chief Electoral Officer, West Bengal, Sanjay Basu told IANS.

According to reports, the counting of votes will start from 8 am and hopefully, by the end of the day there will be a clear picture, and people will come to know who has won or lost.

With six phases of polling already conducted the last phase will be held on May 19. So here is the list of the seats which will go for polling in seventh phase of the Lok Sabha elections.

May 19 – Phase Seven

In this phase, voting will happen in 59 constituencies across seven states and one Union Territory.

Bihar: 8 seats

Jharkhand: 3 seats

Madhya Pradesh: 8 seats

Punjab: 3 seats

West Bengal: 9 seats

Chandigarh: 1 seat

Uttar Pradesh: 13 seats

Himachal Pradesh: 14 seats

(For all the latest News, Mumbai, Entertainment, Cricket, Business and Featured News updates, visit Free Press Journal. Also, follow us on Twitter and Instagram and do like our Facebook page for continuous updates on the go)

Free Press Journal