Thank us later: Full list of long weekends in 2020
Thank us later: Full list of long weekends in 2020

The year 2020 has might have a lot of good things for you, but what’s coming for sure is a bucket full of long weekends. 2020 is set to have even more long weekends than in 2019.

2020 has 17 potential long weekends for all who hate working more than 5 days a week and also for the ones craving a paid leave for vacation. With a total of 17 potential long weekends, the coming year has six more potentially long weekends.

Here’s a list of 17 potential long weekends for you to preplan your weekend getaways:

January

Wednesday-Thursday-Friday-Saturday-Sunday

1 January - New Year

2 January - Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti (restricted)

3 January - Take the day off

4 January

5 January

February

Friday-Saturday-Sunday

Friday, 21 Feb: Maha Shivratri (restricted)

Saturday, 22 Feb

Sunday, 23 Feb

Monday, 24 February - Take the day off

March

Saturday-Sunday-Monday-Tuesday

Saturday, 7 March

Sunday, 8 March

Monday, 9 March - Take the day off

Tuesday, 10 March - Holi

April

Thursday-Friday-Saturday-Monday-Tuesday

Thursday, 2 April - Ram Navami (restricted)

Friday, 3 April- Take the day off

Saturday, 4 April

Monday - 5 April

Tuesday - 6 April- Mahavir Jayanti (restricted)

Friday-Saturday-Sunday

Friday, 10 April- Good Friday

Saturday, 11 April

Sunday, 12 April

May

Friday-Saturday-Sunday

Friday, 1 May- Labour Day/Maharashtra Day

Saturday, 2 May

Sunday, 3 May

Thursday-Friday-Saturday

Thursday, 7 May - Buddha Purnima

Friday, 8 May - Take the day off

Saturday, 9 May

August

Saturday-Sunday-Monday

Saturday, 1 August

Sunday, 2 August

Monday, 3 August - Rakshabandhan

Wednesday-Thursday-Friday-Saturday-Sunday-Monday

Wednesday, 12 August - Janmashtami (restricted)

Thursday, 13 August - Take the day off

Friday, 14 August - Take the day off

Saturday, 15 August - Independence Day

Sunday,16 August

Monday, 17 August - Parsi New Year

Saturday-Sunday-Monday

Saturday, 29 August

Sunday, 30 August - Muharram

Monday, 31 August - Onam (restricted)

October

Friday-Saturday-Sunday

Friday, 2 October - Gandhi Jayanti

Saturday, 3 October

Sunday, 4 October

Thursday-Friday-Saturday-Sunday

Thursday, 29 October - Id-e-Milad

Friday, 30 October - Take the day off

Saturday, 31 October

Sunday, 1 November

November

Friday-Saturday-Sunday-Monday

Friday, 13 November - Dhanteras

Saturday, 14 November - Diwali

Sunday, 15 November

Monday, 16 November - Bhaiduj

Saturday-Sunday-Monday

Saturday, 28 November

Sunday, 29 November

Monday, 30 November - Guru Nanak Jayanti

December

Friday-Saturday-Sunday

Friday, 25 December - Christmas

Saturday, 26 December

Sunday, 27 December

(For all the latest News, Mumbai, Entertainment, Cricket, Business and Featured News updates, visit Free Press Journal. Also, follow us on Twitter and Instagram and do like our Facebook page for continuous updates on the go)

Free Press Journal

www.freepressjournal.in