Jaipur: Three of the four BJP MLAs, who were elected Lok Sabha MPs, today submitted their resignation to Rajasthan Assembly Speaker Kailash Meghwal here.

Om Birla, Bahadur Koli and Santosh Ahlawat, who were elected Lok Sabha MP from Kota, Bharatpur and Jhunjhunu seats respectively, tendered their resignations as Members of the Legislative Assembly, which was accepted by the Speaker, a spokesperson said.

They represented Kota South, Weir and Surajgarh constituencies respectively in the state assembly.

Fourth BJP MLA Sanwarlal Jat was elected as MP from Ajmer.

(To receive our E-paper on whatsapp daily, please click here. We permit sharing of the paper's PDF on WhatsApp and other social media platforms.)

Free Press Journal