Impact of wrong ticket distribution, BJP in a fix

BHOPAL: The wrong ticket distribution in the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) for assembly polls has created a state of confusion over its victory. There was resentment in public against some ministers but Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan and the party organization could not muster courage to deny them ticket.

Ministers like Umashankar Gupta, Jaibhan Singh Pavaiya, Surendra Patwa, Deepak Joshi, Sharad Jain and Lal Singh Arya, despite resentment against them were fielded. Similarly, Ajay Singh Kushwaha from Sumawali, Brijmohan Azad from Bamhori, Sudhir Yadav from Surkhi, Shailendra Jain from Sagar, Abhay Yadav from Prithvipur, Divyaraj Singh from Sirmaur, Jaisingh Maravi from Jaisinghnagar, Mukesh Tandon from Vidisha.

Vishnu Khatri from Bairasia, Murlidhar Patidar from Susner, Bhupendra Arya from Maheshwar, Omprakash Saklecha from Jawad, Dharmendra Lodhi from Jabera, Raja Pawar from Multai, Kaptan Singh from Dabra, Rajni Prajapati from Bhander, Lakhan Patel from Patharia and Fatima Siddiqui from Bhopal North seat were given ticket but their fate, as far as poll results are concerned, is uncertain. The ticket distribution also led to party leaders turning rebel and contest elections. BJP organization is also not that sure of the victory which it was in the previous assembly elections. Wrong ticket distribution is being taken as one of the reasons behind it.

Cong too made mistake in selecting Candidates

Congress too did mistake in candidate selection on some seats which has put it in a close contest with the BJP government, ruling for 15 years in the state. Congress gave ticket to Madan Kushwaha from Gwalior(rural), Navy Jain from Sagar, Surendra Singh Yadav from Nevari, Siddhartha Kushwaha from Satna, Khiladi Singh from Sihora, Brahma Bhalavi from Ghoradongri, Om Raghuvanshi from Seoni Malwa.

Surendra Singh Thakur from Sehore, Hira Alawa from Manavar, KK Singh from Jawra, Mahendra Singh Chauhan from Narela, Sujit Chaudhary from Chorai, Ramesh Dubey from Bhind, Pravin Pathak from Gwalior South, Sanjay Singh from Varaseoni, Masrat Shahid from Seronj and Surjeet Singh Chadha from Indore-4, which has put the party in trouble.

(For all the latest News, Mumbai, Entertainment, Cricket, Business and Featured News updates, visit Free Press Journal. Also, follow us on Twitter and Instagram and do like our Facebook page for continuous updates on the go)

Free Press Journal