Ujjain: 6 ‘errant’ presiding officers get show cause notice

Ujjain: Collector and district election officer Shashank Mishra and nodal officer Rishav Gupta issued notices to the presiding officers for not answering satisfactorily about the pre-vote casting process.  These notices have been issued to Meharban Singh Dabi, Rakesh Kumar Joshi, Shiv Narayan Sharma, Ramlal Chouhan, Virendra Singh Sisodiya and Devendra Shrivastava.

Training of polling party begins
Members of polling parties are getting training according to instruction of Election Commission at Swami Vivekanand Bhawan. During the training session on Wednesday, collector asked the process of conducting polling at booths to every member of the polling party. During the training session experts threw lights on the nuances of the process.

Elderly voters feted
The civic body felicitated the elderly voters to inspire the voters of the city on Wednesday. Additional commissioner Manoj Pathak, deputy commissioner Sunil Shah and other officials concerned felicitated the elderly voters on this occasion by garlanding and presenting them shawls.

(To receive our E-paper on whatsapp daily, please click here. We permit sharing of the paper's PDF on WhatsApp and other social media platforms.)

Free Press Journal