New Delhi: Going multilingual, the official website of Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s Office is now available in six major regional languages, including Gujrati, Marathi, Malayalam and Bengali, as part efforts to reach out to people across the country.

The websites, launched by External Affair Minister Sushma Swaraj, also include Tamil and Telugu versions. Earlier, the PMO website,, highlighting various initiatives of the government was available in English and Hindi.

“I thank all those who have worked tirelessly in the creation of the new versions of @PMOIndia site in various languages. Thanks to @SushmaSwaraj ji for launching @PMOIndia site in 6 languages.”

“These sites will further strengthen my interaction with you all,” Modi tweeted.-PTI

(To view our epaper please click here. For all the latest News, Mumbai, Entertainment, Cricket, Business and Featured News updates, visit Free Press Journal. Also, follow us on Twitter and Instagram and do like our Facebook page for continuous updates on the go)

Free Press Journal