Coronavirus in Bengaluru: List of COVID-19 containment zones shared by BBMP as of May 14, 2020
Photo Credit: PTI

With two more corona related deaths, the toll has risen to 33 in Karnataka, where 34 new positive cases were confirmed, taking the total number of infections to 959, the government said on Monday, as it tried to ensure that hospitals, nursing homes and clinics provide treatment for non COVID patients.

Among the total positive cases, Bengaluru Urban has reported the maximum number of cases at 184, followed by Belagavi at 113. While Mysuru has reported 88 cases so far, Kalaburagi 81 and Bagalkote 68. At present, there are 474 active cases in the state, while 33 people have lost their lives due to COVID-19. A total of 451 people have been discharged in the state.

With the rise in number of coronavirus cases the Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike (BBMP) has imposed containment measures. Curbs in any area declared as a containment zone because of coronavirus infections are lifted only if it does not report any positive cases for 14 straight days.

Here’s a complete list of containment zones in Bengaluru:

1. 188-Bilekahalli,189-Hongasandra, 192-Begur

2. 84-Hagaduru

3. 24-HBR Layout, 92-Shivajinagar, 93-Vasanthanagar

4. 118-Sudam Nagar, 133-Hampi Nagar, 158-Deepanjali Nagar,169-Byrasandra,176-BTM Layout

5. 45-Malleshwaram, 135-Padarayanapura, 136–JagajeevanramNagar, 138-Chalavadipalya, 139-K.R. Market

6. 37-Yeshwanthpur, 72-Herohalli

Bengaluru List of Wards with Positive Cases:

1. 188-Bilekahalli, 189-Hongasandra191–Singasandra, 192-Begur

2. 25–Horamavu, 54–Hoodi, 82-Garudacharplaya,84–Hagadur, 149–Varthur

3. 18-Radhakrishna Temple, 24-HBR Layout,49–Lingarajapura, 57-C V Raman Nagar,58-Hosa Thippasandra, 59–MaruthiSevaNagar,62-Ramaswamy Palya, 78–PulikeshiNagar,80-Hoysalanagar,92-Shivajinagar, 93-Vasanthanagar112-Domlur

4. 118-Sudam Nagar, 124-Hosahalli, 132–Attiguppe, 133-Hampinagar,134-Bapuji Nagar,147-Adugodi, 152-Sudduguntepalya,58-Deepanjali Nagar,166–Karesandra,169-Byrasandra, 171–Gurappanapalya, 176-BTM Layout,177-J P Nagar,179-Shakambari Nagar

5. 35-Aramane Nagar, 45-Malleshwaram,67-Nagapura, 95-Subhash Nagar, 107-Shivanagara,128-Nagarabhavi, 135-Padarayanapura,136–JagajeevanramNagar, 138-Chalavadipalya, 139-K.R. Market

6. 6–Thanisandra, 7-Byatarayanapura

7. 37-Yeshwanthpur, 72-Herohalli, 160-Rajarajeshwarinagar

(To view our epaper please click here. For all the latest News, Mumbai, Entertainment, Cricket, Business and Featured News updates, visit Free Press Journal. Also, follow us on Twitter and Instagram and do like our Facebook page for continuous updates on the go)

Free Press Journal