New Delhi : Delhi Police today filed a charge sheet against 13 persons, including five executives of major corporate houses and a scribe arrested in connection with the Petroleum Ministry documents leak case, as it did not rule out slapping charges under the Official Secrets Act against them.

Among the 13 chargesheeted accused are five corporate executives — Shailesh Saxena from RIL, Vinay Kumar from Essar, K K Naik from Cairns India, Subhash Chandra from Jubilant Energy and Rishi Anand from Reliance ADAG.

The other accused are Ishwar Singh, Asharam, Lalta Prasad, Rakesh Kumar, who were working as multi-tasking staff in the Ministry, Defence Ministry staffer Virender Kumar, Rajkumar Chaubey (a private person), energy consultant Prayas Jain and journalist Shantanu Saikia.

All the accused are currently in judicial custody. At the time of their arrest, Lalta Prasad and Rakesh Kumar had left their jobs in the Petroleum Ministry.

(To receive our E-paper on whatsapp daily, please click here. We permit sharing of the paper's PDF on WhatsApp and other social media platforms.)

Free Press Journal