Chhattisgarh: Major reshuffle in police department; 38 IPS, 2 SPS rank officers transferred

Raipur: The Chhattisgarh government carried out a major reshuffle in the police department and transferred thirty-eight senior rank Indian Police Service (IPS) officers and two State Police Service (SPS) Officers on Wednesday.

Experts said, the bulk transfer and postings of senior IPS and SPS rank officers were made to beef up law and order situation in the state.

As per the order copy of the state government home (Police) department, IPS 2010 Batch Sadanand Kumar who is holding a post of Commandant in Chhattisgarh Armed Force (CAF) 16th Battalion Narayanpur has been transferred and appointed as Superintendent of Police (SP) Balod. Similarly, Santosh Singh SP Raigarh was appointed as SP Koriya. Deputy Inspector General of Police (DIG) Kanker, Vinit Khanna has been appointed DIG Home Guard Raipur. IPS T Ekka has been posted as DIG at Police Headquarter, Nava Raipur. SP Jashpur Balaji Rao has been appointed DIG Kanker, Dipak Kumar Jha SP Bastar has been appointed SP Bilaspur. Jitendra Singh Meena SP Balod made SP Bastar.

SP Prashant Kumar Agarwal appointed as SP Bilaspur. SP Janjgir-Champa Parul Mathur transferred to Gariyaband and was appointed as SP. SP Sukma KL Dhruv has been given a new posting in Chhattisgarh Armed Forces Sakari Bilaspur as commandant. IPS Girija Shankar has transferred from CAF 13th Battalion Korba and made SP CM security. SP Mungeli Arvind Kujur appointed as SP Bemetara. SP Narayanpur Mohit Garg transferred and appointed SP Kawardha. SP Gariyaband Bhojram Patel has been appointed as SP Korba. IPS Jitendra Shukla transferred from CAF Kawardha and was appointed as commandant CAF Narayanpur . SP Kawardha Salabh Sinha has been appointed SP Kanker. SP Durg Prashant Thakur has been appointed SP Janjgir-Champa.

(To receive our E-paper on whatsapp daily, please click here. We permit sharing of the paper's PDF on WhatsApp and other social media platforms.)

Free Press Journal