Tata Sky, Airtel Digital TV offer free telecast of all IPL 2019 matches, read full details

In a bid to attract consumers and keep them happy during the festive cricket season of IPL 2019, DTH operators Tata Sky and Airtel Digital are offering free access to the domestic T20 league. Both the DTH operators have announced that their consumers will be able to watch Star Sports Network, the official broadcast sponsor of IPL 2019, free of cost.

Under the offer, Tata Sky users will be able to watch Star Sports 1 Hindi, Star Sports 1 Tamil, Star Sports 1 Telugu, Star Sports 1 Kannada, and Start Sports 1 Bangla. The viewers will be able to access these channels from March 23 to May 19, 2019, the dates between which the tournament is taking place.

Following the similar route, Airtel Digital TV too announced free access to the above-mentioned channels during IPL 2019. Through messages, Airtel Digital TV informed users that between March 23 and May 19, users can have free access of Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD, Star, Sports 1 Hindi, Star Sports 1 Hindi HD, Star Sports 1 Telugu, Star Sports 1 Tamil, Star, Sports 1 Kannada and Star Sports 1 Bangla channels.

It can be clearly seen that both the network operators are in close competition to satisfy their consumers with the telecast of IPL 2019. At present, India’s largest telecom operator Dish TV has not announced any such offer.

(For all the latest News, Mumbai, Entertainment, Cricket, Business and Featured News updates, visit Free Press Journal. Also, follow us on Twitter and Instagram and do like our Facebook page for continuous updates on the go)

Free Press Journal