Chief minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan
Chief minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan

BHOPAL: In a late night development, the Chief Minister Shjivraj Singh Chouhan distributed the charges of the district to his ministerial colleagues.

Urban development minister Bhupendra SinghThakur has been given the responsibility of Bhopal district and the responsibility of Indore district was handed over to home minister Narottam Mishra.

The Chief Minister along with state BJP president VD Sharma and state in-charge Suhas Bhagat finalised the names of the district in charge ministers after a three-hour marathon brainstorming at Kerwa rest house on Wednesday.

The long awaited demand of the charge distribution of the districts was addressed after almost 15 months of the BJP government returning to power in the state.

Cooperative minister Arvind Bhadoria will hold the charge of Sagar and Raisen districts.

MSME and IT minister Omprakash Saklecha has been made in charge of Chattarpur and Seoni districts, and tourism minister Usha Thakur to hold responsibility of Neemuch and Khandwa.

PWD minister Gopal Bhargava has been given the charge of Jabalpur and Niwari districts. Loyalist of MP Jyotiraditya Scindia, WRD minister Tilsiram Silawat has been handed over the districts of Gwalior and Harda. Forest minister Vijay Shah has received the charge of Satna and Narsinghpur; Finance minister Jagdish Devda of Ujjain and Katni; Food and civil supplies minister Bisahulal Singh of Mandla and Rewa districts.

The charge of Dewas and Sagar-Malva districts was given to Sports and Youth welfare minister Yashodhara Raje Scindia. Tribal welfare minister Meena Mandwe will ho;ld the responsibility of Sidhi and Anuppur districts and Agriculture minister Kamal Patel of Khargone and Chhindwara.

Scindia loyalists Revenue and transport minister Govidn Singh Rajput has been made in charge minister of Bhind and Damoh districts.

Mineral and labour minister Brijendra Pratap Singh will hold the responsibility of Hosangabad and Singroli and Medical technical minister Vishwas Sarang that of Tikamgarh and Vidisha districts.

Health minister Prabhuram Choudhary to hold the responsibility of Dhar and Sehore. Rural development minister Mahendra Singh Sisodia to hold the charge of Shivpuri district.

Energy minister Praduyaman Singh Tomar is having the charge of Ashokanagar and Guna districts. Social welfare minister Prem Singh Patel is having the charge of Burhanpur.

Higher education minister Mohan Yadav†has got the responsibility of Rajgarh and Dindori. New and renewable energy minister Hardeep Singh is in charge of Barwani and Balaghat.

Industry minister Rajvardhan Singh has been made in charge minister of Mandsaur and Alirajpur. Minister of state horticulture and food processing Bharat Singh Kushwaha has received the charge of Morena and Sheopur.

MoS school education Indar Singh Parmar has been made district in charge of Betul and Jhabua, OBC welfare minister Ramkhilawan Patel of Shahdol, Ayush MoS Ramkishore Kanwre of Umaria and Panna. PHE MOS Brijendra Singh Yadav will hold the charge of Shajapur, MoS PWD Suresh Dhakad of Datia district and Urban development and housing MoS OPS Bhadoria to hold the charge of Ratlam district.

(To receive our E-paper on whatsapp daily, please click here. We permit sharing of the paper's PDF on WhatsApp and other social media platforms.)

Free Press Journal