Indore, Bhopal divisions win wrestling

Ujjain : On the third day of 60th State Level School Sports Meet being organised at Mahakalpuram Saraswati School on Wednesday, Indore and Bhopal divisions won wrestling contest. Ujjain-Indore divisions entered in final round of boys group while Ujjain-Jabalpur divisions entered in final round of girls group.

Publicity committee convener Amitoj Bhargava informed that Udit Patel (Bhopal), Sourabh Parmar (Jabalpur), Vikas Kethwas (Indore), Rajveer Ben (Jabalpur), Rahul Verma (Indore), Arjun Borasi (Indore), Faraz Hussain (Indore) and Paramveer (Indore) won in boys 14 year age group free style wrestling. Ashu Ben (Jabalpur), Akshay Dave (Indore), Naveen Yadav (Indore), Sunil Yadav (Indroe), Suraj Chauhan (Indore), Shubham Singh (Jabalpur), Salman Khan (Indore), Aditya Vishnoi (Indore), Mayank and Shubham Yadav (Indore) won in 17 year age group free style contest.

Semifinal rounds of Kho-Kho contest for 19 year age group were organised in which Ujjain division defeated Adivasi Welfare division by 8-1 while Indore defeated Jabalpur division by 18-13. In girls category, Ujjain defeated Indore division in a tough fight and entered into final. Rajesh Joshi, Prakash Rathore, Dilip Potdar, Praveen Sangatea and JP Yadav were judges while Sharda Soni was scorer. Roll ball competition was organised Akshat International School.

(For all the latest News, Mumbai, Entertainment, Cricket, Business and Featured News updates, visit Free Press Journal. Also, follow us on Twitter and Instagram and do like our Facebook page for continuous updates on the go)

Free Press Journal