California [USA]: Memorialised accounts on Facebook are getting a new feature that will allow friends and family of deceased persons to share memories, post stories, and more.
Called Tributes, the new feature is described as a space on memorialised profiles where friends and family can commemorate the birthday of the deceased, share memories of them, post stories, and more. Tributes is a separate section than the profile timeline. The feature is being rolled out gradually and not all memorialised profiles will be able to see it just yet.
If a memorialised account has a legacy contact that person will be able to control who posts tributes on the profile, delete tribute posts, change who can see posts that their loved one is tagged in, remove tags from others posts, and also turn off timeline review for posts in tributes section.