Indore’s MP: People’s verdict to be known today

Indore: The much awaited verdict of people of Indore parliamentary constituency will be know by Friday 4 pm as the counting of votes will begin at 8.30 am amidst elaborate arrangements at Nehru Stadium. Early trends will be available by 9.30 am and by noon, the picture could emerge on who would be the winner.

The process of counting of votes will start from 7.30 am at Nehru Stadium with the opening of the strong rooms where the EVMs are kept safe. Postal ballots will be counted first and counting of votes cast through EVMs is expected to start at  8.30 am. District returning officer and collector Akash Tripathi told that solid trends are expected to emerge by noon and the result is expected to declare by 4 pm.

The counting of votes of eight assembly constituencies of Indore parliamentary seats will be carried out in eight different halls of the stadium under the supervision of Central observers VK Meena and Ashok Kumar B Ramteke.
Over 1500 postal ballots The counting of over 1500 postal ballots will be carried out on three separate tables. The ballots will be arranged in bundle of 500 each. Without waiting for the completion of the counting of the postal ballots, counting of EVM votes will start at 8.30 am. Though there are more than 11000 employees put on the election duty during the voting, most them cast their votes on EVMs using EDC.

180 rounds of counting

The counting of votes of all the eight assembly areas will be completed in 180 rounds. Counting of votes of Indore-1 and Indore-5 would be completed in 24 rounds. Similarly, counting of votes of Depalpur, Indore-3 and Rau will be completed in just 18 rounds.

There will be 19 rounds for the counting of votes of Indore-4, Mhow and Sanwer. Counting of votes of Indore-2 will be completed in 22 rounds. There will be 14 each table for the counting of votes of all eight assembly constituency. The counting of votes of each EVM would take around 1 to 1.30 minute and later the result will be displayed to counting agents of the political parties.

Update at 10 places

With the help of BSNL, the counting updates will be available at seven places of city – Malwa Mill Chouraha, Regal Square, Rajwada, Chimanbagh, Dussehra Maidan, Vijay Nagar police post and Bada Ganpati. Besides, the updates will be announced in Depalpur, Sanwer and Mhow too.

Three-tier security arrangement

DIG Rakesh Gupta told that there will be a three-tier security blanket. Total 1616 police personnel will be deployed at Nehru Stadium. There will be two entry gates and no one will be allowed to enter the stadium without valid pass issued by the district administration. He said we would also keep close watch on rallies, which will be taken out at declaring the election result.

Today will be dry day

In view of the elections results, the district administration has declared Friday as dry day. Liquor shops will remain shut the whole day.

Counting of Mhow votes to be held in Stadium

The counting of EVM votes of Mhow, the assembly constituency of Dhar parliamentary seat, will also be carried out at the Nehru stadium. The postal ballots of the Mhow will be counted in Dhar, which are sent there this noon. Tripathi said that after completing the final round of counting, the result of Mhow will be sent to RO Dhar via mail and fax.

MPs, MLAs, corporators entry banned at counting hall: Corporators, MLAs and MPs, if they are not candidates, will not be allowed to enter the counting halls. Even if they are not appointed as the counting agents by the political parties and candidates.

Bhatnagar removed

Bhatnagar to give chance to a new person to look after the centre affairs. The OSDs removed from the centre include: Raghav Jaishwal, Ajay Soni, Yamni Sahu, VS Peter, Vimal Sharma and K Shantaram. These have been replaced with Prof Pratosh Bansal, Prof Ajay Kumar, Prof Ganeshwar Mishra, Dr Love Kumar Soni, Dr Shailendra Singh Khinchi and Dr Sanjida Iqbal.

MCI’s surprise enspection

charge of acting HoD of the department.“It does not have a professor in the Radiology Department as the proposal for promotion of an assistant professor is still pending with the DME,” sources said. Sources further added that the team didn’t find the college’s library up to the mark as well as the lecture halls.  “The team expressed its displeasure over the library as the College does not have enough space.

However, the work of developing the infrastructure is on and it will be completed soon,” a senior professor of the college said.  Hospital sources said that several anomalies were found in casualty and wards during the inspection of MY Hospital. They had noted down the inspection reviews and said that they will not reveal the assessment points and will send the report to MCI.

During the inspection, the team has taken note of the absence of ECG machine at the casualty and told the duty doctors that it is very necessary to have an ECG machine at the casualty for emergency services. The members had inspected all the wards, OPD and Operation Theatres. They had also talked to the HoDs and other faculties for reviewing the head count.  The team will visit Rural Health Centre and Hostels of the Medical College.

Battle of ballot: People’s….
MPs, MLAs, corporators entry banned at counting hall: Corporators, MLAs and MPs, if they are not candidates, will not be allowed to enter the counting halls. Even if they are not appointed as the counting agents by the political parties and candidates.

(To receive our E-paper on whatsapp daily, please click here. We permit sharing of the paper's PDF on WhatsApp and other social media platforms.)

Free Press Journal