Mumbai Constituency Final Results:

Poll Day updates:

Pre-poll Predictions:

The Maharashtra Legislative Assembly election, 2014 will be held on 15 October 2014 in single phase, to select the 288 members of the Maharashtra Legislative Assembly. The results will be announced on 19 October 2014.

Quick facts for Maharashtra Assembly Elections 2014:

  • Parliamentary Constituencies: 48
  • Assembly Constituencies: 288
  • Ruling Party: Indian National Congress
  • Opposition Party: Nationalist Congress Party, Bhartiya Janata Party, Shiv Sena
  • Chief Minister: Shri Prithviraj Chavan
  • Governor: C Vidyasagar Rao
  • Chief Electoral Officer: Nitin Gadre
  • The total number of Assembly Constituencies in the State of Maharashtra is 288 wherein 29 seats reserved for the Scheduled Castes and 25 for the Scheduled Tribes.
  • The number of electors in Maharashtra, as on 31.07.2014, is 8,25,91,826 as per Election Commission of India.
  • Number of Polling Stations in the poll going state of Maharashtra as on the date of final publication of electoral rolls is 90,403.

 Click on the constituencies to know more about the candidates contesting in the coming assemble elections :

All you need to know about the constituencies of Mumbai – Maharashtra Legislative Assembly Election 2014 News

Mumbai Constituency performance report 2009-2014

(To view our epaper please click here. For all the latest News, Mumbai, Entertainment, Cricket, Business and Featured News updates, visit Free Press Journal. Also, follow us on Twitter and Instagram and do like our Facebook page for continuous updates on the go)

Free Press Journal