Prime Minister Narendra Modi
Prime Minister Narendra Modi
ANI Photo

Prime Minister Narendra Modi's Cabinet is expected to undergo a reshuffle later today. Reports indicate that a total of 43 ministers (old and new) will be taking oath on Wednesday evening at around 6 pm. While there has been no official confirmation on the details of the upcoming rejig, several Ministers have tendered their resignations over the last few hours.

Earlier on Tuesday, Union Minister Thaawarchand Gehlot had announced his intention to submit his resignation after being appointed as the Governor of Karnataka. He has also resigned from the membership of Rajya Sabha.

There has also been a slew of resignations over the last few hours. While the list of resignations is a developing story, here is who we know of thus far.

  • Health Minister Dr Harsh Vardhan

  • Labour Minister Santosh Gangwar

  • Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank

  • Minister for chemical and fertilizers Sadananda Gowda

  • MoS for Human Resources Development Sanjay Shamrao Dhotre

  • MoS Woman and Child Development Debasree Chaudhuri

  • Minister of State for Jal Shakti Ratan Lal Kataria

  • MoS Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries Pratap Sarangi

  • Union minister of state Babul Supriyo

  • Minister of State for Health and Family Welfare Ashwini Kumar Choubey

  • Minister of Information and Broadcasting Prakash Javadekar

  • Minister of Electronics and Information Technology and Communications Ravi Shankar Prasad

Further details awaited.

(To receive our E-paper on whatsapp daily, please click here. We permit sharing of the paper's PDF on WhatsApp and other social media platforms.)

Free Press Journal