Arvind Kejriwal
Arvind Kejriwal

Earlier, in January 2020, Chief Election Commissioner Sunil Arora had asked the media organisations to refrain from posting the exit polls during polling hours that is 8 am to 6 pm.

Exit poll figures to be out at 6.30 pm

The Election Commission of India (ECI) has directed the media to not release exit polls before 6:30 pm. So, the exit polls will be announced only after 6:30 pm on February 8.

What are exit polls?

Exit polls are the survey of voters that is conducted after the polling hours end. In exit polls, the voters are asked which party did they vote for. These polls are conducted with the use of different methods. However, these exit polls may not necessarily match with the actual results.

EC asks media to refrain from posting exit polls

Times now-IPSOS exit poll 

Times Now-IPSOS exit poll state that AAP may get 44 seats while BJP may get 26 seats in the 70 seat assembly.

ABP - CVoter exit poll

The ABP-CVoter exit poll predict 49-63 seats for AAP 5-19 seats for BJP and 0-4 seats for Congress in the 70 seat assembly.

Repulic TV-Jan ki Baat exit poll

Republic TV-Jan ki Baat exit poll predict that AAP may get 48-61 seats, BJP may get 9-21 seats and Congress 0-1 seats in 70 seat Assembly.

NewsX-Neta exit poll 

NewsX-Neta exit poll predict 53-57 seats for AAP, 11-17 seats for BJP and 0-2 seats for Congress in the 70 seat Assembly.

India Today-Axis exit poll

India Today-Axis exit poll suggest 50-58 seats for AAP, 2-10 seats for BJP and 0 seats for Congress in the 70 seat Assembly.

(To receive our E-paper on whatsapp daily, please click here. We permit sharing of the paper's PDF on WhatsApp and other social media platforms.)

Free Press Journal