New Delhi: The 11 parties of the Third Front will fight the Lok Sabha polls together, CPI-M leader Prakash Karat said Tuesday.

“Leaders of 11 parties have resolved to fight upcoming Lok Sabha elections together,” the Communist Party of India-Marxist (CPI-M) general secretary told reporters after a meeting of the parties.

“These are the main non-BJP, non-Congress parties.

“We don’t want Congress and UPA to continue in power…. as far as policies of BJP is concerned, they are no different from that of Congress party,” he added.

The 11 parties are the four Left parties, the Samajwadi Party, the Janata Dal-United, the Janata Dal-Secular, the AIADMK, the Biju Janta Dal, the Asom Gana Parishad, and the Jharkhand Vikas Morcha.

(To receive our E-paper on whatsapp daily, please click here. We permit sharing of the paper's PDF on WhatsApp and other social media platforms.)

Free Press Journal