New Delhi : As many as 81 firms have come under the Additional Surveillance Measure (ASM) framework of the NSE, according to the latest data available with the exchange.

The data shows that the exchange has put companies like 8K Miles Software Services, Adani Green Energy, Amtek Auto, Bombay Dyeing and Mfg Company, Electrosteel Steels, Emami Infrastructure, GTL Infrastructure, Indiabulls Ventures, Jindal Worldwide and Jaypee Infratech, under the ASM.

Among other firms are KSK Energy Ventures, Manpasand Beverages, Morepen Laboratories, Radico Khaitan, Reliance Naval and Engineering, Shilpi Cable Technologies, Stampede Capital, TVS Electronics, Uttam Value Steels, V-Mart Retail, Zenith Exports, Zen Technologies and IOL Chemicals and Pharmaceuticals. Public sector enterprises and public sector banks are excluded from the process of shortlisting of securities under the ASM.

The parameters for shortlisting securities under the ASM framework are high-low variation; client concentration; number of price band hits; close to close price variation and price-earning ratio.

(To download our E-paper please click here. The publishers permit sharing of the paper's PDF on WhatsApp and other social media platforms.)

Free Press Journal