SSP system introduced in Gwalior, Satna, Jhabua 2 IGs, 6 DIGs, 6 SPs shifted

BHOPAL: In a major re- shuffle of IPS officers, the Home department, on Friday, changed the Superintendents of police of Datia, Dewas, Shajapur, Bhopal ( South), Indore ( West), Burhanpur and Inspector General ( IG) of Bhopal range. ogesh Chaudhary, who was earlier SSP, Bhopal, has been posted as new IG of Bhopal.

The Home department also created posts of SSP in Gwalior, Satna and Jhabua, posting the SPs as SSPs even though the new system of senior superintendent of police, introduced in Bhopal and Indore district, came under severe criticism.

VK Singh, ADG ( SAF), Bhopal has been posted as new director of sports and youth welfare on the place of Dr SK Shrivastava. MS Gupta, ADG ( rail) has been posted as special DG ( rail) after the promotion.

Other senior IPS officers who were transferred with promotion are Milind Kaniskar, IG PHQ to Personal Staff Officer to DG, Ajay Sharma, IG Hoshangabad to ADG, Hoshangabad, GP Singh, IG ( Special Police Establishment) to ADG vigilance, PHQ, Rajesh Chawla, IG Homegaurd Jabalpur to director, JNPA, Sagar, GR Meena, IG ( SAF) Bhopal range to ADG ( AJK) Bhopal, PHQ, Sushma Singh, IG ( Crimes against women) PHQ to ADG, PTRI, PHQ, BBS Thakur, IG ( telecommunication) Bhopal to ADG, R & D and police manual.

The DIGs who were promoted and transferred includes ogesh Chaudhary, DIG Khargone range to IG Bhopal range, SK Saxena, DIG Ratlam range to IG ( selection and recruitment) Bhopal, RK Chaudhary, Deputy Commissioner, Transport to IG and Deputy Commissioner, transport, JS Sanswal, DIG, Gwalior range to IG ( CID) vigilance, VK Suryavanshi, DIG Chhatarpur to IG ( SAF) Bhopal, PK Mathure, DIG, Indore ( rural) to IG ( SCRB) PHQ. Removed during assembly elections on the instruction of election commission, Anshuman Singh, AIG ( PHQ) has been made SP ( south), Bhopal again.

RK Marathe, SP Datia, has been promoted to DIG and posted in integrated training complex, Bhori, Bhopal.Three SSPs who were posted are Santosh Kumar Singh, SP Gwalior to SSP Gwalior, KC Jain, SP Satna to SSP Satna and SP Singh,

SP Jhabua to SSP Jhabua. Besides, other officers who were transferred are Swarn Singh, ADG AJK Bhopal to ADG, community policing, PHQ, Dr SK Shrivastava, ADG, Sports and outh Welfare to ADG ( SAF), Bhopal, Anuradha Shankar, IG ( administration) to IG ( CID), SM Afjal, IG, Chambal Range Morena to IG, Lokayukta, Alok Ranjan, IG, PHQ to IG ( administration), RK Gupta IG Rewa range to IG APTC, Indore, Pawan Kumar Shrivastava, IG ( APTC) Indore to IG Rewa Range, DC Sagar, IG ( CID) IG, Chambal Range, Morena, Anil Kumar Gupta, IG Cyber cell, PHQ to IG ( narcotics), Bhopal and additional charge of PTRI, PHQ, MS Kanwar, IG ( fire services) Indore, IG community policing, Indore, Asha Mathure IG ( Crimes against women) and CID Indore to IG ( management), PHQ, Bhopal, Dr Rajendra Prasad, DIG ( SAF) Gwalior range to DIG Ujjain, RP Singh, commandant, Datia to SP Datia, Abhay Singh, AIG, PHQ to SP Dewas, Avinash Sharma, SP Burhanpur to SP Shajapur, Anil Maheshwari, SP Dewas to commandant, 13th battalion, Gwalior, AP Singh, commandant, 34th battalion Dhar to commandant, 10th battalion, SAF, Sagar, Sanjay Tiwari, SP Shajapur to AIG, PHQ, Anil Singh Kushwah, SP ( West) Indore to SP Burhanpur, Krishnaveni Desavatu, SP ( narcotics) Neemuch to commandant 34th battalion, Dhar, Anurag Sharma, deputy commandant, 17th battalion, SAF, Bhind to commandant, 8th battalion, Chhindwara.

DS Korku, AIG ( PTRI) has been posted DIG ( narcotics) Bhopal with additional charge of DIG ( PTRI). Three 2001 batch IPS officers – Pramod Verma , commandant 7th battalion, Bhopal, JS Kushwah, SP Badwani and Rakesh Pratap Singh, commandant, 7th battalion, SAF, Datia, have been given senior grade scale. Four 2005 batch officers – Sushant Kumar Saxena, SP Rajgarh, Ashish, SP Bhind, Ravishankar Dehria, commandant 9th battalion, SAF, Rewa and Sanjay Tiwari, SP Shajapur, were given junior administrative grade. Reena Mitra, 1983 batch IPS officer, who is on deputation, has been given proforma promotion.

(To receive our E-paper on whatsapp daily, please click here. We permit sharing of the paper's PDF on WhatsApp and other social media platforms.)

Free Press Journal