Bhopal: For BJP, Lal Krishna Advani & Murli Manohar Joshi are no more star campaigners

Former deputy Prime Minister Lal Krishna Advani and former Union minister Murli Manohar Joshi are no more star campaigners for their party.Their names were missing from the list of 40 star campaigners released by the BJP on Tuesday. The party has sprung a surprise by including ex-CM Babulal Gaur in the list. Sources termed it as party’s bid to placate Gaur, who has been sulking over denial of ticket. BJP state general secretary VD Sharma has also been named as star campaigner.

Sharma is one of the contenders for ticket from Govindpura seat. He may now be pulled out of the ticket race. Minister Maya Singh, who has been denied ticket from Gwalior East, also features in  the list. The list includes Prime Minister Narendra Modi, BJP national president Amit Shah, UP Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, Maharashtra CM Devendra Fadnavis and Gujarat Cm Vijay Rupani. Union minister Uma Bharati, MP Hema Malini and BJP Delhi state president Manoj Tiwari are also in the list. The Muslim face in the list is Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi.

(To download our E-paper please click here. The publishers permit sharing of the paper's PDF on WhatsApp and other social media platforms.)

Free Press Journal