Bhopal: 9 from MP donated to Cong, 3 to CPI

Bhopal: Nine people from Madhya Pradesh donated to the Congress party while three to the Communist Party of India. There was no mention of BJP receiving donation from MP. ADR issued names of donors from MP, who have donated more than Rs 20,000 to political parties. Nine names figured as donors for Congress- most of them were former or sitting MLAs.

The names of donors for Congress include Hemant Katare, Ashok Singh, Hardeep Singh Dang, KP Singh, Lakhan Singh Yadav, Vishwa Mohan and Chandra Mohan. All of them donated Rs one lakh except Vishwa Mohan who donated Rs 50,000 and Chandra Mohan who gave Rs 25, 000. Congress got Rs 5.75 lakh as donation from MP.

CPI received a donation of Rs 86,720 from MP. Haridwar Singh donated Rs 43,000 while MP State Council gave Rs 40,000 to the CPI. The MP state council also paid additional Rs 3,720 as annual fee. The Association for Democratic Reforms and National Election Watch released analysis of donations received by political parties in the year 2017-18.

(To download our E-paper please click here. The publishers permit sharing of the paper's PDF on WhatsApp and other social media platforms.)

Free Press Journal