State Bar Council election today
State Bar Council election today

Ujjain: Triennial election of the State Bar Council will be organised at Kothi Palace premises on Tuesday. According to district Bar Association president Mastan Singh Chhabra, about 2140 lawyers will cast their votes during the polling. 134 candidates will contest the election for different posts of officebearers.

Six candidates, including, Dwarkadhish Choudhary, Kuldeep Bhargava, Pratapchandra Mehta, Rahul Sharma, Rajendra Chauhan and Sanwar Patel from Ujjain will contest the poll. About 25 members will be elected from total candidates.

About 80,000 lawyers will cast their votes across the State during the election. Counting will start from January 20. Results will be out on Fabruary 1. Former Council members Kuldeep Bhargava and Rahulchandra Mehta will contest the election again.

(To receive our E-paper on whatsapp daily, please click here. We permit sharing of the paper's PDF on WhatsApp and other social media platforms.)

Free Press Journal