The ego clash between IAS and IPS cadres in the state is nothing new and due to this the IAS officers have held up promotion list of IPS officers because promotions of their own seven officers of 1987 batch

is held up.

The IAS officers posted in the state secretariat are of the opinion that once these seven officers are promoted then the list IPS promotees can be released. Even the Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chauhan is in a quandary because of this clash as the IPS officers are exerting pressure of him to finalise the list.

They contend that since DPC of these officers has been completed and the list as also been made public, there is no reason to hold up the official release of the list.

On the other hand, the IAS officers group contends that the DPC of seven 1987 batch officers, who are to be promoted to the posts of principal secretary, has been completed and some of the promotion letters have already been issued and therefore their list should be released at the earliest.

According to sources in the secretariat, the seven officers due for promotion are: Commissioner Bhopal division Manoj Shrivastava along with Manoj Ilani, Shikha Dube, Ajay Singh, Rajesh Chaturvedi, Ajay Tirkey and Mohan Rao, all of whom are posted in the secretariat while Goldi Singh and Praveen Kritya are on deputation at the Centre.

In view of above- mentioned facts, the IAS lobby believes that their list should be released first.

On the other hand, the IPS lobby is having its own problems with the list as well. The state home department wants to include six IG cadre officers for promotion to the ADG rank while the DPC list has more names in it. This is because there are only six positions vacant in the police headquarters.

(To view our epaper please click here. For all the latest News, Mumbai, Entertainment, Cricket, Business and Featured News updates, visit Free Press Journal. Also, follow us on Twitter and Instagram and do like our Facebook page for continuous updates on the go)

Free Press Journal