Birmingham

India captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni feels that Rahul Dravid should have appealed for DRS after being adjudged caught behind off James Andersons bowling during Indias second innings.

” He ( Dravid) came back in the

dressing room confused after being given out. He was convinced that he hadnalt39t hit anything.

From the replays it looked like his bat had touched the shoelaces at the same time when the ball went past the bat,” Dhoni said after the match.

Dhoni did admit that Dravid could have gone for a DRS but in confusion didnalt39t do so.

” It looked like he could have gone for DRS but it was such a situation that he got confused,” Dhoni stated.

(To view our epaper please click here. For all the latest News, Mumbai, Entertainment, Cricket, Business and Featured News updates, visit Free Press Journal. Also, follow us on Twitter and Instagram and do like our Facebook page for continuous updates on the go)

Free Press Journal

www.freepressjournal.in