Even after countdown for the nomination for BMC elections has begun, Congress still is busy in its balancing acts. Congress, while announcing that their first list for Mumbai will be out in two d

ays, has constituted a Parliamentary Board which represents all warring factions of Mumbai. The first meeting of the board is taking place today morning. Keeping in mind the last date for filing nominations is on January 31, all parties are keeping their card close to their chest. Congressalt39 appointment of Parliamentary Board for BMC elections, will help in two ways. Firstly, it will make all the groups come together and talk with each other and Secondly, it will help to buy time till the last moment. The Parliamentary Board constituted under Chairmanship Kripashankar Singh, President of Mumbai Regional Congress Committee consists of his arch rival and Lok Sabha MP Gurudas Kamat, former MRCC President Murli Deora, State Industry Minister Narayan Rane, Public Health Minister Suresh Shetty, Textiles Minister Naseem Khan, Women and Child Welfare Minister Varsha Gaikwad, MLA & Leader of Opposition in BMC Rajhans Singh. Along with these heavyweights of Mumbai politics, Mumbai Congressalt39 frontal cell chief Janet Dalt39Souza, Sadaf Aboli, Suraj Singh Thakur, Govind Singh are special invitees. Bharat Singh Solanki Union Minister of State will be central observer for the meeting. Manifesto ready ” Our first manifesto will be out within two days and all candidates will be announced by January 31,” announced Maharashtra State Congress President Manikrao Thakre.

(For all the latest News, Mumbai, Entertainment, Cricket, Business and Featured News updates, visit Free Press Journal. Also, follow us on Twitter and Instagram and do like our Facebook page for continuous updates on the go)

Free Press Journal