Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chauhan will confer 46 officials of Police, Homeguard and Jail departments with the Presidents medal on August 15.

The chief minister, after hoisting the national flag o

n the Independence Day, will also give .32 bore revolvers to eight officers for their exemplary work and able leadership.

Those who will be awarded with revolver are inspector general of police ( IG) intelligence, police headquarters Bhopal, Anil Kumar, IG Jabalpur zone V Madhu Kumar, DIG SSB New Delhi Chanchal Shekhar, assistant director, Bureau of Research, New Delhi Anshuman Yadav, SP Katni Manoj Sharma, SP Lokayukta Indore Virendra Singh, ASP Sehore Sunil Mehta and ASP Ratlam Rajesh Vyas.

SP Jabalpur Santosh Kumar Singh, ASP, Indore Rajesh Kumar Singh and CSP Sagar Amritlal Meena will be given gallantry medal.

Officers who will be given medal for exemplary services are ADGP, telecommunications Premlal Pandey, ADGP Fire, Ashok Dohre, ADGP training Rajendra Kumar, DIG RAPTC Indore Asha Mathur and head constable Lokayukta Bhopal, Bhavani Prasad.

Those who will be given medal for appreciable services are DIG Intelligence Rajesh Gupta, SSP Bhopal Adarsh Katiyar, SSP Indore Shrinivas Rao, DIG South Eastern Coal Field Bilaspur G Janardhan, DIG National Security Guard New Delhi Anil Kumar, DIG Khargone Ravi Kumar Gupta, DIG Intelligence Sanjeev Shami, DIG Chatarpur Ved Prakash Sharma, DIG CISF New Delhi Anant Kumar Singh, DIG Chambal range Dev Prakash Gupta, DIG Chhindwara Lakhanlal, SP Betul Bhagwat Singh Chauhan, SP Lokayukta Gwalior Balram Prasad Chandrawanshi, SP Ashok Nagar Deepak Verma, State Economic Offences Analysis Bureau Gwalior Omprakash Mittal, ASP Burhanpur Rameshwar Dayal Khare, ADC to Governor Sanjay Tiwari, DSP Photo CID Ashok Kumar Patil, DSP general branch Pyarelal Vishveya, inspector special branch police headquarters Bhopal Bakshish Singh Bhullar, inspector Gwalior Manoj Kumar Ratnakar, company commander 13th Battalion Gwalior, Parvez Anwar Khan, inspector ( m) special branch police headquarters Bhopal Madhu Mangal Gautam, inspector police headquarters Bhopal Arvind Kumar Tiwari, inspector ( m) Gwalior range Rakesh Mohan Dixit, Subedar ( m) special branch police headquarters Bhopal Vivek Paranjpe, platoon commander 29th Battalion Vishwanath Singh Tomar, head constable MT police headquarters Bhopal Khograj Sharma, head constable 32nd battalion Chandraprakash Chaubey, senior constable SBI EO Gwalior Durga Prasad Chandpuria and constable traffic, Bhopal Ramkishore Tiwari.

(To view our epaper please click here. For all the latest News, Mumbai, Entertainment, Cricket, Business and Featured News updates, visit Free Press Journal. Also, follow us on Twitter and Instagram and do like our Facebook page for continuous updates on the go)

Free Press Journal