Mumbai: The India under-19 squad for a triangular one-day series in Australia commencing on June 30 will be picked in Bangalore on June 17.
“The camp for under 19 cricketers commenced today at Bangalore and the team for the one-day series in Australia will be chosen on the 17th,” informed Cricket Board sources.

The under 19 selection panel comprises Chandrakant Pandit (Chairman), Aman Kumar, K Jayaraman, Arup Bhattacharya and Pritam Gandhe with Anurag Thakur as its convener.India would compete against New Zealand and hosts Australia, with a game against Papua New Guinea also thrown in for practice, in the series to be held in Darwin up to  July 12.The series has been conceptuatlised by Cricket Australia in preparation for next February’s ICC U19 Cricket World Cup in Dubai.

(For all the latest News, Mumbai, Entertainment, Cricket, Business and Featured News updates, visit Free Press Journal. Also, follow us on Twitter and Instagram and do like our Facebook page for continuous updates on the go)

Free Press Journal