Mumbai: More than 150 doctors from all corners of Maharashtra actively participated in the All Maharashtra Medico Open Medico Sports Festival organised by Dr. Prakash Vaze Sports Foundation on Saturday. It is the oldest state level event in Medico Field for the last 5years. Next year the foundation plans to hold inter-district event and later on National level.

Dr. Mayuesh Kulkarni, a Cardiologist from Nasik played handsomely outclassed opponent to scalp double crown. Dr. Shubhangi Nivatkar, Medical Practioner from Mulund, played superbly by winning all matches in ladies group to retain the trophy, a symbol of supremacy in Medico Badminton-Ladies event.

Similarly, Dr. Chandrashekhar Rajpathak from Thane remained unbeaten to retain 16th Chess Trophy by securing 4 out 4 points while Dr.Prakash Gaikwad from Navi Mumbai played masterly to win. Dr.Rahul Chopade from Malkapur played remarkably well in a nail-biting final to defeat Dr. Virendra Atnoor(Solapur) by 6-4, 4-6 and 6-3 and clinched 4th D. B. Sahasra budhe Memorial All Maharashtra Open Lawn Tennis Trophy, a symbol of supremacy in Medico Lawn Tennis Inter National Badminton Player, Miss Prajakta Sawant from Mulund was the chief guest and distributed the prizes.

(To receive our E-paper on whatsapp daily, please click here. We permit sharing of the paper's PDF on WhatsApp and other social media platforms.)

Free Press Journal