Mumbai : Atletico de Kolkata will take on Mumbai City FC in the opening game of the inaugural Indian Super League (ISL) at Kolkata’s Salt Lake Stadium October 12.

Promoters of ISL, IMG-Reliance and Star India announced the fixtures Wednesday. The tournament will have eight clubs playing 61 games in 70 days. The league stage will witness 56 games on home and away format, followed by two-legged semi-finals and the final December 20.

All matches will be played at 7.00 p.m. On days of double headers, the first game will start at 5.00 p.m. followed by the 7.00 p.m. game. Delhi will host the second game when they play PuneOct 13. The action will move to Guwahati Oct 15 for the home match of NorthEast United FC against Kerala and then to Goa Oct 16 for FC Goa’s game against Club Chennai.

Mumbai will see action Oct 17 against Pune City at D.Y. Patil Stadium. The semis will start from Dec 13 with the top four clubs qualifying for the knock-out stage with the final, which would be played at a neutral venue. —IANS

(For all the latest News, Mumbai, Entertainment, Cricket, Business and Featured News updates, visit Free Press Journal. Also, follow us on Twitter and Instagram and do like our Facebook page for continuous updates on the go)

Free Press Journal