As the IPL completes 10 years, it is a perfect time to look back at the decade-long journey of the cash cow. In 2007, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the launch the Twenty20 league. From entrepreneurs to Bollywood celebrities, many invested huge amounts of money to buy franchises and team players. The biggest names in IPL made it to the player auction. The players were sold in crores.

In 2017, The match between Mumbai Indians and Kolkata KnightRiders on Friday night with a team effort every time has been Mumbai Indians’ key to success, captain Rohit Sharma said after their facile six-wicket win over Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in the Indian Premier League (IPL) second qualifier game at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium.

The final match on Sunday between Mumbai Indians and Pune Supergiants will be held at Hyderabad. let see who is the winner of IPL 2017.

Eight teams are featuring in this year’s edition — Mumbai Indians, Delhi Daredevils, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Gujarat Lions, Rising Pune Supergiants, Kolkata Knight Riders, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Kings XI Punjab. Here’s recap of 10 years of IPL.

[qcld-ilist mode=”one” list_id=”1071120″ upvote=”off” main_title=”1″ embed_option=”1″ column=”1″ style=”origami-style-10″]

For all the latest news, updates, live coverage of Cricket World Cup 2019 on . Follow us on Twitter and Instagram and do like our Facebook page for updates on cricket's biggest carnival in England

Free Press Journal