Many times luck has favoured MS Dhoni as a wicketkeeper but in a recent match against Kings XI Punjab, the CSK skipper remained unlucky after missing run-out of KL Rahul in spite of hitting the stumps.

In the 13th over of KXIP innings, KL Rahul tried to take a quick single after he hit a shot towards wicketkeeper. MS was quick to respond and he collected the ball, throwing it towards the stumps without looking behind. The ball did hit the stumps but the bails remained intact to the stumps. KL Rahul was far out of crease when ball hit the stumps but since bails did not dislodge, he remained non-out. Have a look at the video.

The decision went to third umpire but remained in Rahul’s favour. After the incident, Dhoni shared a smile with bowler Ravindra Jadeja. Although the throw went unlucky, the match remained lucky for MS as CSK won by 22 runs. Despite half-centuries by KL Rahul and Sarfaraz Khan, KXIP fell short to reach the 161-run target.

For all the latest news, updates, live coverage of Cricket World Cup 2019 on . Follow us on Twitter and Instagram and do like our Facebook page for updates on cricket's biggest carnival in England

Free Press Journal