World Cup 2019
World Cup 2019

The ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 is all set to get underway. The tournament will be held in England from May 30 to July 15 with a reserve day for the semi-finals and finals. The final will take place at Lord’s while the remaining will take place all over England. The event will take place in total 11 venues including Lord’s, the Oval, Edgbaston, Trent Bridge, Headingley, Old Trafford, Taunton, Bristol, Chester-le-Street, Southampton and Cardiff.

Meanwhile, the first match will take place on May 30 at The Oval between hosts England and South Africa. Team India will begin their campaign on June 5 against South Africa at Southampton. Earlier, the match was scheduled on June 2 but the game has been pushed two matches in order to abide by the Lodha Committee recommendations which require a 15-day gap between IPL and an international assignment.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Schedule: By venue

May 30: England v South Africa, The Kia Oval
May 31: West Indies v Pakistan, Trent Bridge
June 1: New Zealand v Sri Lanka, Cardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff
June 1: Afghanistan v Australia (day-nighter), The Brightside Ground, Bristol
June 2: South Africa v Bangladesh, The Kia Oval
June 3: England v Pakistan, Trent Bridge
June 4: Afghanistan v Sri Lanka, SSE SWALEC
June 5: South Africa v India, The Ageas Bowl
June 5: Bangladesh v New Zealand (day-nighter), The Kia Oval
June 6: Australia v Windies, Trent Bridge
June 7: Pakistan v Sri Lanka, The Brightside Ground, Bristol
June 8: England v Bangladesh, SSE SWALEC
June 9: Afghanistan v New Zealand (day-nighter), County Ground, Taunton
June 9: India v Australia, The Kia Oval
June 10: South Africa v Windies, The Ageas Bowl
June 11: Bangladesh v Sri Lanka, The Brightside Ground, Bristol
June 12: Australia v Pakistan, County Ground, Taunton
June 13: India v New Zealand, Trent Bridge
June 14: England v Windies, The Ageas Bowl
June 15: South Africa v Afghanistan (day-nighter), Cardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff
June 15: Sri Lanka v Australia, The Kia Oval
June 16: India v Pakistan, Emirates Old Trafford
June 17: Windies v Bangladesh, County Ground, Taunton
June 18: England v Afghanistan, Emirates Old Trafford
June 19: New Zealand v South Africa, Edgbaston
June 20: Australia v Bangladesh, Trent Bridge
June 21: England v Sri Lanka, Emerald Headingley
June 22: India v Afghanistan, The Ageas Bowl
June 22: Windies v New Zealand (day-nighter), Emirates Old Trafford
June 23: Pakistan v South Africa, Lord’s
June 24: Bangladesh v Afghanistan, The Ageas Bowl
June 25: England v Australia, Lord’s
June 26: New Zealand v Pakistan, Edgbaston
June 27: Windies v India, Emirates Old Trafford
June 28: Sri Lanka v South Africa, Emirates Riverside
June 29: Pakistan v Afghanistan, Emerald Headingley
June 29: New Zealand v Australia (day-nighter), Lord’s
June 30: England v India, Edgbaston
July 1: Sri Lanka v Windies, Emirates Riverside
July 2: Bangladesh v India, Edgbaston
July 3: England v New Zealand, Emirates Riverside
July 4: Afghanistan v Windies, Emerald Headingley
July 5: Pakistan v Bangladesh, Lord’s
July 6: Sri Lanka v India, Emerald Headingley
July 6: Australia v South Africa (day-nighter), Emirates Old Trafford

July 9: Semi-final 1 – 1 v 4, Emirates Old Trafford
July 10: reserve day
July 11: Semi-final 2 – 2 v 3, Edgbaston
July 12: Reserve Day
July 14: Final, Lord’s
July 15: Reserve Day