Punjab win toss, opt to bowl

New Delhi: Kings XI Punjab captain George Bailey won the toss and elected to bowl in their IPL match against Delhi Daredevils here today.

Delhi made four changes with Murali Vijay, Wayne Parnell, Mohammed Shami, Jaydev Unadkat coming in place of Ross Taylor, Rahul Shukla, Siddarth Kaul and Shahbaz Nadeem.

Punjab made only one change with Beuran Hendricks coming in for Mitchell Johnson.

The Teams: 

Delhi Daredevils: Kevin Pietersen (c), Murali Vijay, Mayank Agarwal, Dinesh Karthik (wk), JP Duminy, Manoj Tiwary, Kedar Jadhav, Wayne Parnell, Imran Tahir, Mohammed Shami, Jaydev Unadkat.

Kings XI Punjab: George Bailey (c), Virender Sehwag, Manan Vohra, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Glenn Maxwell, David Miller, Akshar Patel, Beuran Hendricks, Shivam Sharma, Rishi Dhawan, Sandeep Sharma.

(To receive our E-paper on whatsapp daily, please click here. We permit sharing of the paper's PDF on WhatsApp and other social media platforms.)

Free Press Journal