India thrash Bangladesh by 30 runs to win the series 2-1

IND vs BAN (Toss)

Bangladesh have won the toss and they elect to bowl first.

Bangladesh have Mohammad Mithun in for Mosaddek Hossain.

India brings Manish Pandey in place of Krual Pandya.

Bangladesh Playing XI: Liton Das, Mohammad Naim, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mahmudullah(c), Afif Hossain, Mohammad Mithun, Aminul Islam, Shafiul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Al-Amin Hossain.

India Playing XI: Rohit Sharma (c), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (wk), Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Deepak Chahar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Khaleel Ahmed.

T20I Matches at Nagpur: 11

Teams won batting first: 08

Yuzvendra Chahal is one wicket short of claiming 50 T20I wickets.

Rohit Sharma needs two sixes to join Shahid Afridi and Chris Gayle in the 400 International sixes club.

Rohit Sharma sixes in International Cricket.

ODI- 232



IND vs BAN 3-1 (1.2 Overs)

Fall of wicket.

Rohit Sharma: 2 (6) b Shafiul Islam

IND-3/1 (1.2)

Shafiul has dismissed the Indian skipper second time in the series.

KL Rahul comes in at 3 to bat.

IND vs BAN 13-1 (2 Overs)

S Dhawan: 10 (7)

KL Rahul: 1 (4)

Al-Amin: 0/13 (2)

CRR: 1.5

It was a maiden-wicket over bowled by Shafiul and it is the first maiden over of this series.

IND vs BAN 13-1 (3 Overs)

S Dhawan: 10 (8)

KL Rahul: 1 (4)

Al-Amin: 0/13 (2)

CRR: 4.33

IND vs BAN 25-1 (4 Overs)

S Dhawan: 11 (9)

KL Rahul: 12 (9)

Shafiul Islam: 1/12 (2)

CRR: 6.25

Rahul charges up against Shafiul with two back to back boundaries. Feels like Rahul is taking India's run charge on his shoulders.

IND vs BAN 34-1 (5 Overs)

S Dhawan: 19 (15)

KL Rahul: 12 (9)

Mustafizur Rahman: 0/9 (1)

CRR: 6.8

Mustafizur started the over with a wide and the next ball Dhawan pulled for four. Dhawan went down on the third ball or another short but missed it, looked very close call, ends the over with a four.

IND vs BAN 35/2 (5.2 Overs)

Fall of wicket.

Shikhar Dhawan: 19 (16) c Mahmudullah b Shafiul Islam

IND-35/2 (5.2)

Shafiul has his second for the day.

Shreyas Iyer comes in at 4 to bat.

IND vs BAN 41-2 (6 Overs)

KL Rahul: 18 (12)

S Iyer: 1 (2)

Shafiul Islam: 2/19 (3)

CRR: 6.83

Wicket for Shafiul after he dismissed the dangerous Dhawan. Shafiul could also send Shreyas Iyer back to the pavilion if Amimul Islam wouldn't have dropped a simple catch.

IND vs BAN 58-2 (8 Overs)

KL Rahul: 27 (19)

S Iyer: 5 (7)

Soumya Sarkar: 0/5 (1)

CRR: 6.61

IND vs BAN 71-2 (10 Overs)

KL Rahul: 41 (27)

S Iyer: 8 (11)

Mustafizur Rahman: 0/21 (2)

CRR: 7.8

KL Rahul: 46 (29)

S Iyer: 19 (15)

Aminul Islam: 0/29 (3)

CRR: 7.85

So finally Shreyas Iyer opening his hands as he went for a six and a four in the Animul Islam's big over that went for 16 runs

IND vs BAN 87-2 (11 Overs)

IND vs BAN 94-3 (12.1 Overs)

Fall of wicket.

KL Rahul: 52 (35) c Liton Das b Al-Amin

IND-94/3 (12.1)

A superb exhibition from Rahul comes to the end.

Rishabh Pant comes in at 5 to bat.

IND vs BAN 109-3 (14 Overs)

S Iyer: 31 (22)

R Pant: 4 (5)

Soumya Sarkar: 0/24 (3)

CRR: 7.90

IND vs BAN 129-3 (15 Overs)

S Iyer: 50 (27)

R Pant: 5 (6)

Afif Hossain: 0/20

CRR: 8.6

20 runs coming off Afif's first over, the first 3 deliveries sailed into crowd as Iyer goes after the spinner to reach to his fifty in just 27 balls.

IND vs BAN 139-4 (16.1 Overs)

Fall of wicket.

R Pant: 6 (9) b Soumya Sarkar

IND-139/4 (16.1)

Manish Pandey comes in at 6 to bat.

IND vs BAN 144-5 (16.5 Overs)

Fall of wicket.

S Iyer: 62 (33) c Liton Das b Soumya Sarkar

IND-144/5 (16.5)

Shivam Dube comes in at 7 to bat.

IND vs BAN 174-5 (20 Overs)

M Pandey: 22 (13)

Shivam Dube: 9 (8)

Mustafizur: 0/42 (4)

CRR: 8.7

India have posted a competitive score for the Bangla Tigers to chase. Since it is the first T20I bilateral series both sides will give their everything on the field to win it.

Bangladesh needs 175 runs from 20 overs to win the match.

India are one bowler short after dropping Krunal Pandya for the game. Shivam DUbe will have the responsibility to complete the 4 overs.


5 Overs



Mohammad Naim – 8(15)

Mohammad Mithun – 1(6)

IND vs BAN Ban: 106/2 (12 Overs)

M Naim: 70 (39)

M Mithun: 26 (26)

Chahal: 0/38 (3)

CRR: 8.76

IND vs BAN: Ban 144/10

India win by 30 runs and take the first bilateral series 2-1.

Mohammad Naim- 81

Deepak Chahar 6/7

(To view our epaper please click here. For all the latest News, Mumbai, Entertainment, Cricket, Business and Featured News updates, visit Free Press Journal. Also, follow us on Twitter and Instagram and do like our Facebook page for continuous updates on the go)

Free Press Journal