Dharmasena, Oxenford to officiate IPL final

New Delhi: Sri Lanka’s Kumar Dharmasena and Australian Bruce Oxenford will officiate in the Indian Premier League (IPL) final to be held at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore June 1.

Sri Lanka’s Roshan Mahanama will be the match referee.

Meanwhile, Nigel Llong and S. Ravi have been appointed the on-field umpires for Qualifier 1 between Kings XI Punjab and Kolkata Knight Riders to be held at Eden Gardens in Kolkata May 27.

Oxenford will also officiate the Eliminator along with Vineet Kulkarni to be held at Mumbai’s Brabourne Stadium between Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians.

Qualifier 2, between the loser of Qualifier 1 and the winner of the Eliminator, will also be played in Mumbai but at the Wankhede Stadium. It will be officiated by Dharmasena and Rod Tucker.

(For all the latest News, Mumbai, Entertainment, Cricket, Business and Featured News updates, visit Free Press Journal. Also, follow us on Twitter and Instagram and do like our Facebook page for continuous updates on the go)

Free Press Journal