Mumbai :  International Aditi Mutatkar and State No. 1 Subhankar Dey, both from Pune, have been top seeded in their respective men’s and women’s singles events in the 1st Maharashtra State badminton selection tournament, to be hosted by Victory Sports Consultants at Chembur Gymkhana, from tomorrow (Tuesday, July 22). Mumbai Suburbs Riya Pillai is seeded second behind Aditi, while Mayank Gole follows his Punemate Subhankar in the men’s singles.

The men’s doubles event is headed by Thane’s Prashant Bahatre and Abhiushek Kulkarni, while Pune’s Manasi Gadgil and Mudra Dhainje get the pride of place in the women’s doubles.

The seedings are: Women’s singles: 1. Aditi Mutkar (Pune); 2. Rsiya Pillai (Mum Sub);3. Neha Pandit; 4. Mudra Dhainje (Pune). Men’s singles: 1. Subhankar Dey; 2. Mayank Gole; 3. Nigel D’Sa; 4. Arijeet Bose (Mum Sub); 5. Harshad Bhagwat (Pune); 6. Amey Oak (Pune); 7. Siddhartgh Thakur (Nashik); 8. Yash Wagh (Nashik). Women’s doubles: 1. Manasi Gadgil/Mudra Dhainje (Pune; 2. Varada Dixit (NGP)/S.Sahasrabudhe (Pune).Men’s doubles: 1. Prashant Bahatre/Abhishek Kulkarni (Thane); 2. Sameer Bhagwat/Varun Khanwalkar (Pune); 3. Nishad Dravid/Sudhanshu Medsikar (Pune).

(To receive our E-paper on whatsapp daily, please click here. We permit sharing of the paper's PDF on WhatsApp and other social media platforms.)

Free Press Journal