Mumbai : In a bid to facilitate repair and maintenance work, there will be a major mega block in all the three lines today.

Central line The slow line services from Byculla between 11am and 3.30 pm will be diverted to the fast line between Byculla and Vidyavihar stations halting at Parel, Dadar, Matunga, Sion and Kurla stations and further re-diverted to the slow line at Vidyavihar. Slow services towards Kalyan will not be available at Chinchpokli, Currey Road and Vidyavihar Stations but passengers can travel via Byculla and Ghatkopar stations.

The fast line locals towards CST leaving Thane station between 10.46 am and 3.30 pm will arrive CST 15 minutes late. The fast line locals leaving Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus from 10.00 am to 2.40 pm will arrive at Kalyan 20 minutes late.

Harbour line

Services to Panvel/Belapur/Vashi leaving from Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus between 10.23 am and 3.00 pm and Services for Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus leaving Panvel/Belapur from 10.20 am to 3.04 pm will remain shut. Special local trains will run on Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus – Kurla and Vashi – Panvel sections during the block period. Harbour line passengers can travel via Trans harbour / Main line from 10.00 am to 4.00 pm.

Western line

All Andheri services leaving CST from 09.01 am to 3.21 pm will run up to Bandra only and return from there due to block between Bandra and Andheri.

(For all the latest News, Mumbai, Entertainment, Cricket, Business and Featured News updates, visit Free Press Journal. Also, follow us on Twitter and Instagram and do like our Facebook page for continuous updates on the go)

Free Press Journal