Ujjain: District level youth parliament organised at LTSC College

Ujjain: District level youth parliament was organised in Lokmanya Tilak Science and Commerce College on Thursday. Students in large numbers participated in the event and expressed their opinions on contemporary subjects like terrorism, climate change, Khelo India Scheme and financial crimes. The event was sponsored by ministry human resource development, ministry of sports and national service scheme unit of Vikram University.

Dr Sheetalkumr Sharma informed that principal Dr Govind Gandhe welcomed guests Kishore Khandelwal, Dr Prashant Puranik, Dr Pradeep Lakhre, and Girish Bhalerao. The orators unanimously condemned terrorism and appreciated the leadership of India in a convention which was held in France on global weather change.

Kishore Khandelwal presided over the programme and insisted on positive contribution of the youth in his speech. Participants Varun Rai, Deeksha Sharma, Purva Kothari, Yash Nagar and Shruti Namdev were awarded by Dr Rakesh Dhandh. The programme was conducted by Dr Anita Agrawal and vote of thanks was extended by Dr Ketki Trivedi.

(For all the latest News, Mumbai, Entertainment, Cricket, Business and Featured News updates, visit Free Press Journal. Also, follow us on Twitter and Instagram and do like our Facebook page for continuous updates on the go)

Free Press Journal