Surendra Verma elected  president for 10th time

Gopal Kacholiya elected secretary while Dinesh Hardia as vice-president

Indore: Members of Indore Bar Association on Tuesday re-elected Surendra Verma as president and with this victory, Verma re-elected to the post for the 10th time. Verma defeated his nearest rival Ramakant Sharma by 683 votes in the election held on Tuesday.

Verma bagged 1385 votes while Sharma got only 702 votes. It was believed that there would be a tough contest between Verma and Awadesh Sharma for the president’s post but the latter slipped to third spot with 282 votes only.
Gopal Kacholiya won the post of secretary. He got 967 votes while his nearest rival Saurabh Mishra received 879 votes.

Dinesh Hardia was declared winner for the vice-president’s post with 735 votes while Govind Meena was declared elected as joint-secretary with 740 votes. Yashwant Singh Nigote won the treasurer post with 716 votes.The members elected for working committee are Pinky Sunhare (1012), Uma Nimraniya (1020), Dolly Tomar (1076), Shriram Singh Bhadoriya (821), Amit Pathak (906) and Jitendra Yadav (805).

The elections began in the morning and by the evening, the voting ended and then the counting began. The results came late night on Tuesday. At least 37 candidates had tried their luck in the election for the 11 posts. About 4770 members of the association were eligible for voting out of which total 2421 votes were cast. For the post in executive committee, 16 candidates tried their luck and six were elected.

(To receive our E-paper on whatsapp daily, please click here. We permit sharing of the paper's PDF on WhatsApp and other social media platforms.)

Free Press Journal