Indore : Padmabhushan Dr SK Mukherjee Memorial Award for Medical Services Organisation is holding a felicitation function at MGM College on Saturday at 4 pm under the aegis of Satkar Kala Kendra.

According to the organiser, the chief guest will be former justice and governor VS Kokje while Mayor KM Moghe and MLA Usha Thakur will be special guests. Thirteen physicians and two senior social workers will be felicitated for their outstanding contribution to the society.

Awards for Medical Services 2012 will be given to Dr Manish Porwal (Cardiac Surgeon), Dr Girish Ramteke, HoD (Cardiology), MGM, Dr KC Kothari, (Surgeon-Dewas), Sunil M Jain (Diabetologist), Dr Ashok Desai (Orthologist), Dr Sanjay K Jain (Consulting Physician) and Dr DP Lokwani, Vice Chancellor Medical University. Jabalpur while the social work award will go to Purshouttam Waghmare.

Similarly, Awards for Medical Services 2013 will be given to Cardiologist Dr Rajeev Khare, Neuro Surgeon Dr Vasant Dakwale, Surgeon Dr Pramod Sharma, Orthologist and Registrar Jabalpur Medical College Dr Rajkishore Chourasia, Ophthalmologist Dr Rajendra Agarwal, and Consulting Physcian Dr Sudhir Gawarikar while the social work award will go to Ajit Singh Narag.

(To receive our E-paper on whatsapp daily, please click here. We permit sharing of the paper's PDF on WhatsApp and other social media platforms.)

Free Press Journal