Bhatnagar removed from Evaluation Centre, Gupta is new incharge All five OSDs from Pvt colleges shown the door, UTD teachers replace them

Indore: In a major revamp at Evaluation Centre, Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya (DAVV) Vice Chancellor Prof DP Singh on Friday stripped Prof Deepak Bhatnagar of the incharge post of the centre and removed six OSDs, including five from private colleges.

School of Future Studies and Planning head Prof Vijay Babu Gupta has been appointed as a new incharge of the centre. Demand of removal of Bhatnagar and private college teachers working as OSDs at the centre was long pending coupled with the allegations that they were involved in malpractices.

But the Vice Chancellor took his own time in calling the shot.  Sources said that he initially had dismissed the malpractice reports but when they grew, he couldn’t overlook them. On enquiry, it was found that the allegations are true to some extent. Though no concrete evidence against Bhatnagar was found, the involvement of some private teachers in the malpractice was found.

After this revelation, the Vice Chancellor had made its mind for a major overhauling at the centre in December last year. But he waited till NAAC semester exams are completed. “Singh did not want any hassle during the exams,” people close to him said.

After major exams concluded, he removed all the OSDs from private colleges and relieved  Bhatnagar removed from Evaluation…Bhatnagar to give chance to a new person to look after the centre affairs.The OSDs removed from the centre include: Raghav Jaishwal, Ajay Soni, Yamni Sahu, VS Peter, Vimal Sharma and K Shantaram.

These have been replaced with Prof Pratosh Bansal, Prof Ajay Kumar, Prof Ganeshwar Mishra, Dr Love Kumar Soni, Dr Shailendra Singh Khinchi and Dr Sanjida Iqbal.

(To receive our E-paper on whatsapp daily, please click here. We permit sharing of the paper's PDF on WhatsApp and other social media platforms.)

Free Press Journal